La Ribot Ensemble-Geneve

Other Organizers




Museo de Zaragoza
VI Festival Múver

Próximos conciertos

No event found!


03 Aug 2023


In 1991, coinciding with the commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the arrival of Columbus in the New World, La Ribot created El Triste Que Nunca Os Vido, a duet for woman and a performer partially inspired by the tragic life of Juana I, which she performed together with the actor Juan Loriente.

This new proposal, which is a world premiere, is based on a new look at the life of Juana I from the dialogue between the iconoclastic dance of La Ribot and the actor Juan Loriente, with the original music that accompanied the life and imprisonment of Juana I in the Royal Palace of Tordesillas.

The ensemble of soloists of the Chamber Orchestra of the Auditorium of Zaragoza and the Schola Cantorum Paradisi Portae, conducted by Asier Puga, will perform works by Alexander Agricola, Josquin des Prés, Pierre de la Rue and Juan de Anchieta, among others. Repertoire composed in the time and context of Juana I of Castile will be presented under the filter of contemporary techniques or electronic realities.

The audience, as usual in La Ribot’s creations, will have the freedom to move, sit, approach or move away as much as they wish. In short, to travel through the stage space at will.

An empty space occupied only by bodies and sounds in search of the reality that Joanna I of Castile, in the more than 16,000 days she was imprisoned, was forced to live.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.